The Indiana High School Tennis Coaches Association Hall of Fame was established in 1992.  Currently, there are 137 members of the Hall of Fame.  if you wish to nominate someone click on the nomination form below.

2022 Inductee Class

The 30th annual induction ceremony was held on February 4th, 2022.  The following were inducteed into IHSTeCA Hall of Fame:

  • Kevin Burnett (Center Grove)
  • Katie Martzolf Carroll (North Central)
  • Rajeev Ram (North Central)
  • Steve Bender (SB St Joseph)



2021 Inductee Class

The 2021 Induction class was not possible due to COVID related issues as the Hall of Fame ceremony and Indiana State Convention were canceled for 2021.

2020 Inductee Class

The 29th annual induction ceremony was held on February 7th, 2020.  The following were inducteed into IHSTeCA Hall of Fame:

  • David Filer
  • Scot Yarbrough (Jasper)
  • Debby Burton (Center Grove)
  • Scott Riggle
  • Barb Oneal
  • David Brents

2019 Inductee Class

The 28th annual induction ceremony was held on February 1st, 2019.  The following were inducteed into IHSTeCA Hall of Fame:

  • Julie Beekman Wilmert (Marion)
  • Kevin Clarkowski (Scecina)
  • Daryl Whitley (Indianapolis Marshall)
  • Scott Greer (Bloomington South)
  • Brenda Walling (Evansville Memorial)
  • Rick Phillipp (Homestead)

Hall of Fame Members

InducteeSchool AffiliationAcknowledgmentYear Inducted
Kevin BurnettCenter GrovePlayer2022
Katie Martzolf CarrollNorth CentralPlayer2022
Rajeev RamNorth Central/ ProPlayer2022
Steve BenderSB St JosephCoach2022
Debby BurtonCenter GroveCoach2020
Scott RiggleColumbus N&E/ Uindy/ DePauwCoach2020
Barb OnealDeKalbCoach2020
Scott Yarbrough JasperCoach/ Player2020
David BrentsPikePlayer2020
David FilerSouth Bend RileyPlayer2020
Scott GreerBloomington SouthCoach2019
Branda WallingEvansville MemorialCoach2019
Rick PhillippHomesteadPlayer2019
Julie Beekman WilmertMarionPlayer2019
Daryl WhitleyMarshallPlayer/ Contributor2019
Kevin ClarkowskiScecina MemorialPlayer2019
Dan McNallyBishop Chatard/ Clinton CentralCoach2018
Stephanie HazlettHeritage HillsPlayer2018
Chris BussertMunsterPlayer2018
Sid RothsteinMunsterContributor2018
Troy HahnNorth CentralPlayer2018
Erika Quebe LaBellePerry MeridianPlayer2018
Mike CantyBloomfieldCoach2017
Chuck KrieseCathedralPlayer/ Contributor2017
Rusty HughesFranklinCoach2017
Webb HayneHammond GavitPlayer2017
Adam SchumacherNorth CentralPlayer2017
Dr. Margo Stevenson HerronEvansville MemorialPlayer2016
Sara Jane Stevenson (Posthumous)Evansville MemorialPlayer2016
Dora HubbardGaryContributor2016
Mark ReillyJeffersonvilleCoach2016
Dr. David HeldNorth CentralPlayer2016
Jeff SmithCenter GroveContributor2015
Rick GravesLoogooteeCoach2015
Bonnie Bleecker Gamble North CentralPlayer2015
Derek MyersPennPlayer2015
Ron Clase WarsawPlayer2015
Elissa Kim Evansville NorthPlayer2014
Jerry GerigFW CanterburyCoach2014
Steve WakefieldSacred HeartContributor2014
Michael HopkinsonSouthport/ North CentralPlayer2014
Bill BlankenbakerTerre Haute SouthCoach2014
Kevin GregoryBen DavisPlayer2013
Brian SmithCenter GrovePlayer2013
June RigneyJennings CtyCoach/ Player2013
Ron MenciasRoncalliPlayer2013
Holyn Lord KochCarmel/ BrebeufPlayer2012
Colin StetsonCulver Military AcademyCoach2012
Brian RitzEvansville DayPlayer2012
Stan Malless Jr.AvonCoach2011
Steve PittmanCarmelPlayer2011
Andrea Calvert SandersGreenwood Player/ Contributor2011
Brian FennertyNorth CentralPlayer2011
Steve MakuratBrown CountyCoach2010
Jennifer Stephens BergerCarmelPlayer2010
Rick WitskenCarmelPlayer2010
Louise OwensEvansville Player/ Contributor 2009
Mike OwensEvansville BossePlayer2009
John GreifEvansville MemorialPlayer2009
Steve GantzGreenwood/ Center GroveCoach2009
Dave HeffernPark Tudor/ FishersCoach2009
Tim ClelandDelta Coach2008
David McCallumNorth CentralPlayer2008
Kevin McCallumNorth CentralPlayer2008
Stephanie Reece North CentralPlayer2008
Mary Chris Fell RoddenProvidencePlayer2008
Lee SublettEvansville NorthPlayer2007
Brenda Hacker FreijeHomesteadPlayer2007
Jim ShullHomesteadCoach2007
Bill HedgesLawrence NorthCoach2007
Al BoehmPerry MeridianCoach2007
Helen Moser PetersonCarmelContributor2006
Lanae Renschler HardenCastlePlayer2006
LaMar KilmerFt Wayne SniderCoach2006
Dave JarvisGreensburgCoach2006
Paul KoscielskiSouth Bend AdamsPlayer2006
Marion RiceIndianapolisContributor2005
Roy FlanaryLebanonCoach2005
Carrie Meyer RichardsonNorth CentralPlayer2005
David BastianNorth CentralPlayer2005
David ShafferPerry MeridianCoach2005
Tony WrightAngolaCoach2004
Jane KlingamanNorth CentralPlayer2004
Randy StehlikPeruPlayer2004
Steve BehrmanPikePlayer/ Contributor2004
Joe BeesonWarsawCoach2004
Jonelle SmithFrankfortCoach2003
Kent KinnearGreenwoodPlayer2003
Ginny Purdy PaskoffNorth CentralPlayer2003
Otto (Pie) SeifertSouth BendContributor2003
Mike ThielWest LafayetteCoach2003
Heather Clark IffertBrebeufPlayer2002
Todd WitskenCarmelPlayer2002
Rick MillerFloyd CentralCoach2002
Todd LugarNorth CentralPlayer2002
Mike CrabtreeSilver CreekCoach2002
Courtney Lord SchwabBrebeufPlayer2001
Al McDowellConcord/ FairfieldCoach2001
Sean BuckNorth CentralPlayer2001
Sheila EvansNorth CentralCoach2001
Bob FischerTerre HauteContributor2001
Lee LonzoCarmelCoach2000
Bill ReedLaPorteCoach2000
Mary Lou Piatek-DanielsMunsterPlayer2000
Rick HurstNorth CentralPlayer2000
Jim CookWest Vigo/ Terre Haute NorthCoach2000
Sally LugarIndianapolisContributor1999
Dan BiggLaPortePlayer1999
Ed MusselmanMunsterCoach1999
Jill Patterson-HolvoetNorth CentralPlayer1999
David SpechtPrincetonCoach1999
Ivan SmithCenter GroveCoach1998
Luke GrossmanFW ConcordiaPlayer1998
Jack SchultLayfette JeffCoach1998
Carlie EllisNew AlbanyPlayer1998
Dan HopkinsTerre Haute SouthCoach1998
Frank DeSantisBremanCoach1997
Jim ClarkHomesteadCoach1997
Michael SmartNorth CentralPlayer1997
Joyce GaddisPendletonCoach1997
Shelly Fredlake WhitneySB St JosephPlayer1997
Don PetersMooresvilleCoach1996
Bob DuschNew AlbanyCoach1996
Sam Peden Jr.New AlbanyPlayer1996
Michael SainePeruCoach/ Player1996
Gary EaglesRichmondCoach1996
David SchumacherBroad RipplePlayer/ Contributor 1995
Kurt FreudenthalIndianapolisContributor1995
Bill BeekmanMarionCoach1995
Mary Beth HunterPlymouthCoach1995
James SimonsSpeedway/ AngolaCoach1995
Lee Ann Reed BerningFt WayneContributor1994
Ed YarbroughJasperCoach1994
Jack HopkinsLafayette JeffCoach/ Contributor1994
Ray BriscoeNew AlbanyPlayer1994
Diane PughAndersonCoach1993
Sharon RosenburghCarmelCoach1993
Rosemary HeltonDanvilleCoach/ Contributor1993
Gordon ConstablePeruPlayer1993
Steve ClineSouthport Coach1993
Tom WestBrebeuf/ NorthviewCoach1992
Bob ChappellColumbus NorthCoach1992
Anita RuparCrawfordsvilleCoach1992
Barbara WynneIndianapolisContributor1992
Bob LeRoy Sr.LaPorteCoach1992
Sam Peden Sr.New AlbanyCoach1992
Byron BuckleyNorth CentralCoach1992
John ShirleyNorth CentralCoach1992
Joseph SainePeruCoach1992
Mike EikenberryPeruPlayer/ Contributor1992